{getMailchimp} $title={MailChimp Form} $text={Subscribe to our mailing list to get the new updates.}

Here Are The 2023 MTV VMAs Winners

The 2023 MTV Video Music Awards have arrived! But who emerges as Tuesday night’s (Sept. 12) big winner?

Taylor Swift had more opportunities than any artist to earn trophies at the 2023 MTV Video Music Awards — but she wasn’t the only A-lister who won big.

Stars lined up at the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey, on Tuesday, September 12, for the milestone 40th annual awards show. Swift, 33, led the nominations with 11 total, including the coveted Artist of the Year category.

Keep scrolling to see the full list of 2023 MTV VMAs nominees — and look for the bold names to see who won:

Video Vanguard Award


Global Icon Award


Video of the Year

Doja Cat – “Attention”

Miley Cyrus – “Flowers”

Nicki Minaj – “Super Freaky Girl”

Olivia Rodrigo – “Vampire”

Sam Smith and Kim Petras – “Unholy”

SZA – “Kill Bill”

Taylor Swift – “Anti-Hero” *WINNER

Song of the Year

Miley Cyrus – “Flowers”

Olivia Rodrigo – “Vampire”

Rema and Selena Gomez – “Calm Down”

Sam Smith and Kim Petras – “Unholy”

Steve Lacy – “Bad Habit”

SZA – “Kill Bill”

Taylor Swift – “Anti-Hero” *WINNER

Artist of the Year


Doja Cat

Karol G

Nicki Minaj


Taylor Swift *WINNER

Best New Artist


Ice Spice *WINNER


Peso Pluma


Reneé Rapp

Push Performance of the Year

Saucy Santana – “Booty”

Stephen Sanchez – “Until I Found You”

Jvke – “Golden Hour”

Flo Milli – “Conceited”

Reneé Rapp – “Colorado”

Sam Ryder – “All the Way Over”

Armani White – “Goated”

Fletcher – “Becky’s So Hot”

Tomorrow X Together – “Sugar Rush Ride” *WINNER

Ice Spice – “Princess Diana”

Flo – “Losing You”

Lauren Spencer-Smith – “That Part”

Best Collaboration

David Guetta and Bebe Rexha – “I’m Good (Blue)”

Post Malone and Doja Cat – “I Like You (A Happier Song)”

Diddy (featuring Bryson Tiller, Ashanti, and Yung Miami) – “Gotta Move On”

Karol G and Shakira – “TQG” *WINNER

Metro Boomin (featuring the Weeknd, 21 Savage, and Diddy) – “Creepin’” (remix)

Rema and Selena Gomez – “Calm Down”

Best Pop

Demi Lovato – “Swine”

Dua Lipa – “Dance the Night”

Ed Sheeran – “Eyes Closed”

Miley Cyrus – “Flowers”

Olivia Rodrigo – “Vampire”

Pink – “Trustfall”

Taylor Swift – “Anti-Hero” *WINNER

Best Hip-Hop

Diddy (featuring Bryson Tiller, Ashanti, and Yung Miami) – “Gotta Move On”

DJ Khaled (featuring Drake and Lil Baby) – “Staying Alive”

GloRilla and Cardi B – “Tomorrow 2”

Lil Uzi Vert – “Just Wanna Rock”

Lil Wayne (featuring Swizz Beatz & DMX) – “Kant Nobody”

Metro Boomin (featuring Future) – “Superhero (Heroes & Villains)”

Nicki Minaj – “Super Freaky Girl” *WINNER

Best R&B

Alicia Keys (featuring Lucky Daye) – “Stay”

Chlöe (featuring Chris Brown) – “How Does It Feel”

Metro Boomin (featuring the Weeknd, 21 Savage, and Diddy) – “Creepin’” (remix)

SZA – “Shirt” *WINNER

Toosii – “Favorite Song”

Yung Bleu and Nicki Minaj – “Love in the Way”

Best K-Pop

Aespa – “Girls”

Blackpink – “Pink Venom”

Fifty Fifty – “Cupid”

Seventeen – “Super”

Stray Kids – “S-Class” *WINNER

Tomorrow X Together – “Sugar Rush Ride”

Best Latin

Anitta – “Funk Rave” *WINNER

Bad Bunny – “Where She Goes”

Eslabon Armado and Peso Pluma – “Ella Baila Sola”

Grupo Frontera and Bad Bunny – “Un x100to”

Karol G and Shakira – “TQG”

Rosalía – “Despechá”

Shakira – “Acróstico”

Best Rock

Foo Fighters – “The Teacher”

Linkin Park – “Lost” (original)

Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Tippa My Tongue”

Måneskin – “The Loneliest” *WINNER

Metallica – “Lux Æterna”

Muse – “You Make Me Feel Like It’s Halloween”

Best Alternative

Blink-182 – “Edging”

Boygenius – “The Film”

Fall Out Boy – “Hold Me Like a Grudge”

Lana Del Rey (featuring Jon Batiste) – “Candy Necklace” *WINNER

Paramore – “This Is Why”

Thirty Seconds to Mars – “Stuck”

Best Afrobeats

Ayra Starr – “Rush”

Burna Boy – “It’s Plenty”

Davido (featuring Musa Keys) – “Unavailable”

Fireboy DML and Asake – “Bandana”

Libianca – “People”

Rema and Selena Gomez – “Calm Down” *WINNER

Wizkid (featuring Ayra Starr) – “2 Sugar”

Video for Good

Alicia Keys – “If I Ain’t Got You” (orchestral)

Bad Bunny – “El Apagón – Aquí Vive Gente”

Demi Lovato – “Swine”

Dove Cameron – “Breakfast” *WINNER

Imagine Dragons – “Crushed”

Maluma – “La Reina”

Show of the Summer




Ed Sheeran

Karol G

Taylor Swift *WINNER

Group of the Year

Blackpink *WINNER

Fifty Fifty


Jonas Brothers




Tomorrow X Together

Album of the Year

Beyoncé – Renaissance

Drake and 21 Savage – Her Loss

Metro Boomin – Heroes & Villains

Miley Cyrus – Endless Summer Vacation


Taylor Swift – Midnights *WINNER

Song of Summer

Beyoncé – “Cuff It”

Billie Eilish – “What Was I Made For?” (from the motion picture Barbie)

Doja Cat – “Paint the Town Red”

Doechii (featuring Kodak Black) – “What It Is (Block Boy)”

Dua Lipa – “Dance the Night” (from the motion picture Barbie)

Fifty Fifty – “Cupid”

Gunna – “Fukumean”

Jungkook (featuring Latto) – “Seven” *WINNER

Nicki Minaj & Ice Spice with Aqua – “Barbie World” (from the motion picture Barbie)

Olivia Rodrigo – “Vampire”

SZA – “Kill Bill”

Taylor Swift (featuring Ice Spice) – “Karma”

Tomorrow X Together and Jonas Brothers – “Do It Like That”

Luke Combs – “Fast Car”

Troye Sivan – “Rush”

Yng Lvcas & Peso Pluma – “La Bebe” (remix)

Best Direction

Doja Cat – “Attention” (Director: Tanu Muiño)

Drake – “Falling Back” (Director: Julien Christian Lutz)

Kendrick Lamar – “Count Me Out” (Director: Dave Free and Kendrick Lamar)

Megan Thee Stallion – “Her” (Director: Colin Tilley)

Sam Smith and Kim Petras – “Unholy” (Director: Floria Sigismondi)

SZA – “Kill Bill” (Director: Christian Breslauer)

Taylor Swift – “Anti-Hero” (Director: Taylor Swift) *WINNER

No comments

Your comments and Encouragement are welcome