{getMailchimp} $title={MailChimp Form} $text={Subscribe to our mailing list to get the new updates.}

2022 SWAG Awards: Juliet Bawuah wins Sports Journalist of The Year | See the Full List

Winners in the various categories of the 47th Sports Writers’ Association of Ghana (SWAG) Awards have been announced.

The winners were announced in a special ceremony held on January 28, 2023, at the Accra International Conference Centre.

Notable among them was Mohamed Kudus who won the 2022 SWAG Sports Personality Of The Year.

Recently resigned Sports personality Juliet Bawuah also won the Sports Journalist of The Year.

Below is the full list of winners.

SWAG Sports Personality Of The Year – Mohammed Kudus

Footballer of the Year Award – Mohammed Kudus

SWAG Sports Journalist of the Year Award – Juliet Bawuah

SWAG President’s Award – Charles Osei-Asibey

– Ackah Anthony

Tennis Player Of The Year – Samuel Osei Agbesi Antwi

Female Footballer of the Year – Ophelia Amponsah (Ampem Darkoa Ladies)

Footballer of the Year (Home) – Daniel Afriyie Barnieh (Accra Hearts Of Oak)

Athlete Of The Year (Female) – Deborah Acquah (Long Jump)

Athlete of the Year (Male) – Joseph Paul (200MTS)

Club of the Year 2022 – Ampen Darkoah Ladies FC

Dedication & Valour Award – Lepowura M.N. Jawula

SWAG Top 5 Federations – Ghana Boxing Federation

Ghana Athletics

Ghana Armwrestling

Ghana Boxing Authority

Ghana Cycling Federation

Lifetime Achievement Award – Emmanuel Awuley Quaye

Nii Dodoo Ankrah

Corporate Award – iMax Media Group

Captain One Golf Society


Tennis Foundation

OneOnOne Foundation

Right To Dream

Coach of the Year – Joe Nana Adarkwa

Amateur Boxer Of The Year – Abraham Mensah

Special & Meritorious Award – Christine Ashley (Ghana Chess)

Danny List (International Amateur Boxer)

Rustum Gameli Senorgbe (Referee)

Kingsley Owusu Achiaw (Bechem United)

Reks Brobbey (Ghana’s Fastest Human)

Ashford Tettey Oku (Football Administrator)

Discovery of the Year – Joseph Commey

Raphael Nii Ankrah

Para Athlete Of The Year – Patricia Nyamekye

Armwrestler of the Year – Grace Mintah

Female Hockey Player Of The Year – Adizatu Sulemana (GRA Ladies)

ProGolfer Of The Year – Kojo Barni (Damang Golf Club)

Cyclist of the Year – Anthony Boakye

Cricketer Of The Year – Samson Awiah Aweh

Table Tennis Most Exciting Player – Israel Akili

Swimmer of the Year – Abeiku Gyeke Jackson

Volleyball Player of the Year – Rashaka Katadat (Ghana Army)

Chess Players of the Year – Dr. Kwabena Adu Poku

Badminton Player of the Year – Alphous Kelvin

1 comment:

  1. its quite thrilling and worthy watching your leadership and style of playing the key board sports.


Your comments and Encouragement are welcome