{getMailchimp} $title={MailChimp Form} $text={Subscribe to our mailing list to get the new updates.}

Update: Obour loses NPP Asante Akyem South constituency seat

Bice Osei Kuffour, popularly known as Obour, has lost the contest in the New Patriotic Party’s parliamentary primary in the Asante Akyem South constituency.

This is following clearance by the former MUSIGA president to contest the Asante Akyem South Constituency seat in the Ashanti Region in January 2020.

Obour who was in the race with six others has lost to Hon. Kwaku Asante Boateng, the MP for the area.
 The NPP conducted its parliamentary primaries in areas where it has sitting Members of Parliament (MP) on 20th June 2020.

See the Provisional Results for  Asante Akyem South [Juaso] 

Kwaku Asante Boateng - 360 

Obour - 296

 Edmund - 9 

William - 32 

Amofa - 8

No comments

Your comments and Encouragement are welcome