{getMailchimp} $title={MailChimp Form} $text={Subscribe to our mailing list to get the new updates.}

President Akufo-Addo appoints Transition Team

The Presidential (Transition) Act, 2012, (Act 845), was enacted to govern the transition from one administration to another. Within twenty-four (24) hours of the declaration of the results of the presidential election by the Electoral Commission, the President shall constitute the membership of the Transition Team.

In accordance with this, the President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo , following his re-election, has designated fifteen (15) persons to serve as members of the Transition Team.

See press release below...

From the EC’s collated results, Mr Akufo-Addo polled 6,730,413 representing 51.59% of the total votes cast while his closest contender, John Mahama of the NDC also polled 6,214,889 which gives him 47.36% of the total votes cast.

No comments

Your comments and Encouragement are welcome