{getMailchimp} $title={MailChimp Form} $text={Subscribe to our mailing list to get the new updates.}

President Akufo-Addo Removes Three Justices Of The High Court From Office

Three judges of the High Court – Justices Paul Dery, Mustapha Logoh and Ayisi Addo – have been sacked over their involvement in bribery scandals.

Investigative journalist Anas Aremeyaw Anas caught the trio on tape and several other judges receiving bribes to throw away some cases before them.

Upon the completion of its investigations, a Committee recommended their dismissal to President Akufo-Addo through the chief justice Sophia Akuffo.

“The President, in accordance with the provisions of Article 146(9) of the Constitution, has acted on the recommendations of the Committee, as the Constitution enjoins him to do, and has, accordingly, removed the three Justices of the High Court from office on the grounds of bribery and corruption,” a statement from the presidency on Sunday, December 16, 2018 said.

Below is the full statement:

No comments

Your comments and Encouragement are welcome