{getMailchimp} $title={MailChimp Form} $text={Subscribe to our mailing list to get the new updates.}

Abeiku Santana nominated for EMY Africa Awards 2017

The 2nd annual ‘Exclusive Men of the Year’ (EMYs) Africa Awards 2017 #EMYAfricaAwards2017 and the 8th edition of EM Magazine launched yesterday June 2, 2017 to unveil the nominees for this year’s award ceremony which took place at Kempinsky Hotel, Gold Coast City, Accra.

The multi-talented radio & TV presenter who can also pass as an actor Dr. Gilbert Abeiku Aggrey, popularly known in the showbiz as Abeiku Santana has been nominated for this year’s ‘Exclusive Men of the Year’ awards (EMYs) for the Man of the Year – Communication (The Pav Ansah Communicator Award) category.

Abeiku Santana as he has come to be known is a force to be reckoned with when it comes to media practitioners in Ghana and Africa.

The host of Okay FM’s ‘Ekwansodwoodwoo’ will be competing with Seth Kwame Boateng (Presidential Correspondent – Joy FM), Bernard Avle (Broadcast Journalist – Citi FM), Ameyaw Debrah (Celebrity Blogger – Ameyawdebrah.com), Louis Kwame Sakyimah(Lexis Bill) (Broadcast Journalist – Joy FM) and Kafui Dey (Broadcast Journalist – GHOne TV) for the award this year.

The event which comes off on Saturday, June 24, 2017 at the at Kempinsky Hotel, Gold Coast City, Accra is aimed at awarding men who have excelled in various areas such as business, education, arts, fashion, technology and communication.

NB: How to Vote – Text EMYS, The Category, The Nominee’s Name to these Shortcodes [1132 for MTN & Tigo users only] and [3701 to Vodafone & Airtel users only]. Voting ends on June 18, 2017 and Faculty Voting on June 16, 2017.

Man of the Year – Communication (The Pav Ansah Communicator Award)

• Gilbert Abeiku Aggrey(Abeiku Santana)

• Seth Kwame Boateng

• Bernard Avle

• Ameyaw Debrah

• Louis Kwame Sakyimah(Lexis Bill)

• Kafui Dey

No comments

Your comments and Encouragement are welcome